Plaques

I would like to start by pointing out that the word plaque usually refers to deposits on teeth or in arteries. This article is about neither of these. It is about some plaques that I made to provide information about what the 2’X3′ paintings above the produce section are about. Here they are…

I wanted the plaques to look classy and “Westporty” so I used the Westport colors of blue and white. I thought about using a gold background like paintings in museums have, but that seemed too serious and old-fashioned for these Hawaiian hibiscus themed images. I did, however, go out and buy special gold screws (not real, of course – the budget isn’t that big) to attach the plaques to the cedar frames.

Leave a Reply

